On Egypt.

Two tires burn in the streets of Cairo

Here protestors burn tires in front of riot police... protestors have also burned two of the ruling party's headquarters across the country. AFP PHOTO/STR/Getty Images

map of the protests and major events.

If you are inclined to follow the protestor’s updates on Twitter and other sources.

A detailed list of latest developments inside Egypt.

And a beautifully written story on the situation

In photos.

1 Response to “On Egypt.”


  1. 1 g. June 10, 2011 at 2:40 pm

    After a long hiatus I returned to my “underused” blog and found your messages. I wanted to say hello. I’m sorry you left the old blog, but I totally get it. I’ll be around there from time to time, though, if you ever want to drop by.
    x.g.


Leave a Reply

My Flikr: Africa and Then Some

Put in your email at your own risk, and get a subscription to my blog! Dun dun dun...

Join 4 other followers

Who Me?


